top of page

This deluxe greeting card features a fascinating selection of international headlines and news stories from the year.


Included with the card is a download code for 20 tracks from the year featuring hit after hit from many of 1942’s greatest music stars. All original recordings by the original artists. Also included is a retro CD featuring the 20 tracks.


The two-fold card, together with the included 20-track compact disc and music download creates a truly unique way to celebrate the birthday of a friend or loved one.


Make someone smile with this fabulous Card and Gift in one. 

1942 Classic Years Greeting Card with Hit Songs, Download Code and retro CD

    1. Peggy Lee Why Don't You Do Right?
    2. Frank Sinatra The Night We Called It a Day
    3. Glenn Miller At Last
    4. Fats Waller Up Jumped You with Love
    5. The Les Brown Orchestra When the Lights Go On Again
    6. Earl Hines & His Orchestra Stormy Monday Blues
    7. Harry James Sleepy Lagoon
    8. Benny Goodman Six Flats Unfurnished
    9. Al Dexter & His Troopers Pistol Packin Mama
    10. Cab Calloway I Want to Rock
    11. Lena Horne I've Got a Right to Sing the Blues
    12. Hoagy Carmichael The Old Music Master
    13. Xavier Cugat & His Orchestra Amor
    14. Tommy Dorsey In the Blue of the Evening
    15. Deanna Durbin When I Sing
    16. Gracie Fields The Thing-Ummy-Bob
    17. Harry James & Helen Forrest I Remember You
    18. Glenn Miller I Got a Girl in Kalamazoo
    19. Fats Waller Swing Out to Victory
    20. Lena Horne Mad About the Boy
bottom of page