top of page

This deluxe greeting card features a fascinating selection of international headlines and news stories from the year.


Included with the card is a download code for 20 tracks from the year featuring hit after hit from many of 1943’s greatest music stars. All original recordings by the original artists. Also included is a retro CD featuring the 20 tracks.


The two-fold card, together with the included 20-track compact disc and music download creates a truly unique way to celebrate the birthday of a friend or loved one.


Make someone smile with this fabulous Card and Gift in one. 

1943 Birthday Star Greeting Card with Hit Songs, Download Code and retro CD

    1. Frank Sinatra People Will Say We’re in Love
    2. Irving Berlin This Is the Army, Mr. Jones
    3. Fats Waller & His Rhythm Moppin’ & Boppin’
    4. Benny Goodman After You’ve Gone
    5. Glenn Miller Begin the Beguine
    6. Deanna Durbin In the Spirit of the Moment
    7. Ambrose And His Orchestra Homeward Bound
    8. Turner Layton As Time Goes By
    9. Patricia Burke Never Say Goodbye
    10. Hutch You Happen Once in a Lifetime
    11. Harry Roy When Can I Have a Banana Again
    12. Alfred Drake The Surrey with a Fringe on Top
    13. Sidney Bechet & His New Orleans Feetwarmers St. Louis Blues
    14. Vincent Tildsley’s Master Singers Pedro the Fisherman
    15. Anne Shelton You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To
    16. Irving Berlin My British Buddy
    17. Kay Kyser & His Orchestra Who Wouldn’t Love You
    18. Ambrose And His Orchestra Comin’ in on a Wing and a Prayer
    19. Deanna Durbin Say a Little Prayer for the Boys over There
    20. Fats Waller If You’re a Viper
bottom of page