top of page

This deluxe greeting card features a fascinating selection of international headlines and news stories from the year.


Included with the card is a download code for 20 tracks from the year featuring hit after hit from many of 1948’s greatest music stars. All original recordings by the original artists. Also included is a retro CD featuring the 20 tracks.


The two-fold card, together with the included 20-track compact disc and music download creates a truly unique way to celebrate the birthday of a friend or loved one.


Make someone smile with this fabulous Card and Gift in one. 

1948 Classic Years Greeting Card with Hit Songs, Download Code and retro CD

    1. Sarah Vaughan Summertime
    2. Frank Sinatra Nature Boy
    3. Louis Armstrong A Song Was Born
    4. Duke Ellington Sultry Serenade
    5. Dinah Shore Buttons & Bows
    6. Dizzy Gillespie Lover, Come Back to Me
    7. Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys Deep Water
    8. Art Tatum Out of Nowhere
    9. Doris Day & Buddy Clark I'll String Along with You
    10. Cab Calloway Everybody Eats When They Come to My House
    11. Count Basie Your Red Wagon
    12. The Oscar Peterson Trio My Heart Stood Still
    13. The 5 Trumpets Preach My Word
    14. Jack Teagarden's Big Eight Blues After Hours
    15. Duke Ellington Stomp, Look & Listen
    16. Dizzy Gillespie I'm Boppin' Too
    17. Washboard Sam Soap & Water Blues
    18. Doris Day & Buddy Clark Love Somebody
    19. Louis Armstrong Before Long
    20. Perry Como Far Away Places
bottom of page